FRAGILE SUISSE

It Transformation for Maximum Security and Efficiency

Success Story FRAGILE SUISSE

In this success story, you will learn how FRAGILE SUISSE renewed its IT structure by working with Open Circle, thereby significantly increasing flexibility and security. Through a personal partnership at eye level with Open Circle, it was possible to transform a previously fragmented and vulnerable IT landscape into a modern and robust infrastructure. This was particularly crucial for the security of sensitive client data and the increase in operational efficiency.

Der Kunde FRAGILE SUISSE

FRAGILE SUISSE is a leading Swiss patient organization that specializes in supporting people with brain injuries. It coordinates a network that includes eleven regional associations and the hiki association for children with brain injuries. The FRAGILE SUISSE association offers a wide range of services to improve the quality of life of those affected and promote their inclusion. The training courses offered are aimed at professionals who work with those affected. With around 30 permanent employees in the umbrella organization, some freelancers and volunteers, FRAGILE SUISSE does indispensable work for those affected and their families.

Company: FRAGILE SUISSE
Website: fragile.ch
Short description:Patient organization for people with brain injuries
Industry: Social and healthcare services, NGOs
Locations: Umbrella organization based in Zurich with a branch office in Lausanne and 11 independent regional associations throughout Switzerland
Target group: People with brain injuries, their families and professionals

Maximum security for sensitive data
Noticeable time savings through accelerated work processes
Flexibility through quick reactions

Initial Situation and Challenge: Many Outages and Data Losses

Until the switch to Open Circle, FRAGILE SUISSE’s entire IT infrastructure was managed by a very small Swiss IT company. The organization had to contend with many outages and data losses, which was particularly critical with the sensitive data. The in-house server was located in one of the two rented offices in Zurich at the time and therefore did not represent a redundant solution at two locations. As FRAGILE SUISSE was also moving to new premises at this time, a complete overhaul of its IT structure was an obvious choice.

„The frequent IT failures and data losses were no longer acceptable. We needed a reliable and secure new IT solution. The upcoming relocation of our umbrella organization provided the perfect timeframe for this.“
Martin D. Rosenfeld, Managig Director at FRAGILE SUISSE

 

Lösung: strategische Partnerschaft mit Open Circle

blank

FRAGILE SUISSE uses various specialist brochures to inform those affected, relatives and specialists about the consequences of brain injuries

Following a comprehensive market evaluation, four Swiss IT service providers were shortlisted. FRAGILE SUISSE opted for Open Circle as its new partner. The decision was based not least on a recommendation from a business partner who was already working successfully with Open Circle. Open Circle also impressed with its coherent offer. The overall package includes a secure Swiss cloud solution with virtual servers and regular backups, simple implementation of Windows-based software solutions, IT administration and a telephony solution.

Solutions in use:

Implementation: Physical and Virtual Relocation at the Same Time

The move from the two rented offices to the new headquarters in Zurich was also the starting signal for the changeover with Open Circle. The migration to the new IT environment was a challenge. In particular, it was necessary to transfer the extensive databases securely. After detailed planning, the workstations were set up and the move to the virtual servers took place. The changeover was completed without any significant problems when operations were resumed in the new office.

„The constant availability of data from anywhere made work much easier and created the best conditions for working from home. This saves a lot of nerves and ultimately also time. The new data security is also an important aspect of working with Open Circle.”
Martin D. Rosenfeld, Managing Director at FRAGILE SUISSE

The reliable support provided by Open Circle made it possible to quickly address and solve IT problems. This increased operational efficiency and relieved the burden on staff. Only the telephony solution still needs to be optimized. The configuration that was made at the beginning of the collaboration no longer meets FRAGILE SUISSE’s current requirements.

blank

Martin D. Rosenfeld is the Managing Director of the umbrella organization of FRAGILE SUISSE

Result: Sustainable Improvements in Safety and Operating Efficiency

Thanks to the new cloud solution and the enhanced security measures, Open Circle was not only able to prevent data loss at FRAGILE SUISSE, but also speed up work processes. The availability and reliability of IT services improved, which led directly to greater employee satisfaction. In terms of telephony, an optimized configuration is currently being implemented.

„Open Circle has helped us in many areas. We continue to rely on this partner because we know that together we can implement improvements in the areas that are critical to our daily operations.“
Martin D. Rosenfeld, Managing Director at FRAGILE SUISSE

Conclusion: Successful on the Path to Digitalization

The partnership between Open Circle and FRAGILE SUISSE is a good example of how a well-thought-out IT solution enables organizations to operate more efficiently and securely. This success story demonstrates how technological innovation and customer-centric service lead to a successful collaboration that meets the needs and expectations of customers.

„The many years of good cooperation with Open Circle allow us to carry out our important work free of data security concerns and with maximum flexibility. The quality of service is very good and we are taken seriously and understood.“
Martin D. Rosenfeld, Managing Director at FRAGILE SUISSE

For the future, FRAGILE SUISSE will continue to rely on Open Circle as a reliable partner with innovative ideas to support the organization on its path to full digitalization.

OPTIMIZE YOUR ORGANIZATION’S IT STRUCTURE NOW!

Pictures and logo: FRAGILE SUISSE

Open Circle AG
Freilagerstrasse 32
CH-8047 Zürich

©2024 Open Circle AG, all rights reserved.

FRAGILE SUISSE

IT-Transformation zu maximaler Sicherheit und Effizienz

Success Story FRAGILE SUISSE

In dieser Success Story erfährst du, wie FRAGILE SUISSE durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Open Circle ihre IT-Struktur erneuerte und dadurch Flexibilität und Sicherheit wesentlich gesteigert hat. Durch eine persönliche Partnerschaft auf Augenhöhe mit Open Circle gelang es, eine zuvor fragmentierte und anfällige IT-Landschaft in eine moderne und robuste Infrastruktur zu verwandeln. Das war insbesondere für die Sicherheit sensibler Klientendaten und die Steigerung der betrieblichen Effizienz entscheidend.

Der Kunde FRAGILE SUISSE

FRAGILE SUISSE ist eine führende schweizerische Patientenorganisation, die sich auf die Unterstützung von Menschen mit Hirnverletzungen spezialisiert. Sie koordiniert ein Netzwerk, zu dem elf regionale Vereinigungen und der Verein hiki für hirnverletzte Kinder gehören. Der Verein FRAGILE SUISSE bietet eine Vielzahl von Dienstleistungen an, um die Lebensqualität der Betroffenen zu verbessern und ihre Inklusion zu fördern. Die angebotenen Weiterbildungen richten sich an Fachpersonen, die mit Betroffenen arbeiten. Mit rund 30 festangestellten Mitarbeitern in der Dachorganisation, einigen Freiberuflern und Freiwilligen leistet FRAGILE SUISSE unverzichtbare Arbeit für Betroffene und deren Familien.

Name: FRAGILE SUISSE
URL: fragile.ch
Kurzbeschreibung: Patientenorganisation für Menschen mit Hirnverletzungen
Branche: Sozial- und Gesundheitswesen, NGO
Standorte: Dachorganisation mit Sitz in Zürich und Zweigstelle in Lausanne sowie 11 selbstständige Regionalvereinigungen in der ganzen Schweiz
Zielgruppe: Personen mit Hirnverletzungen, deren Familien und Fachkräfte

Maximale Sicherheit für sensible Daten
Spürbare Zeitersparnis durch beschleunigte Arbeitsprozesse
Flexibilität durch schnelle Reaktionen

Ausgangslage und Herausforderung: viele Ausfälle und Datenverluste

Bis zum Wechsel zu Open Circle wurde die gesamte IT-Infrastruktur von FRAGILE SUISSE von einer sehr kleinen Schweizer IT-Firma betreut. Die Organisation hatte mit vielen Ausfällen und Datenverlusten zu kämpfen, was gerade mit den sensiblen Daten kritisch war. Der Inhouse-Server stand in einem der beiden damaligen Mietbüros in Zürich und stellte so keine redundante Lösung an zwei Standorten dar. Da FRAGILE SUISSE zu dieser Zeit auch in neue Räumlichkeiten umzog, bot sich eine Runderneuerung ihrer IT-Struktur an.

„Die häufigen Ausfälle unserer IT und Datenverluste waren nicht mehr akzeptabel. Wir brauchten eine verlässliche und sichere neue IT-Lösung. Der anstehende Umzug unserer Dachorganisation bot den perfekten Zeitrahmen dafür.“
Martin D. Rosenfeld, Geschäftsleiter bei FRAGILE SUISSE

 

Lösung: strategische Partnerschaft mit Open Circle

blank

Mittels unterschiedlicher Fachbroschüren informiert FRAGILE SUISSE Betroffene, Angehörige sowie Fachpersonen über die Folgen von Hirnverletzungen

Nach einer umfassenden Marktevaluierung standen vier Schweizer IT-Dienstleister in der engeren Wahl. FRAGILE SUISSE entschloss sich für Open Circle als neuen Partner. Den Ausschlag für die Entscheidung gab nicht zuletzt auch eine Empfehlung eines Geschäftspartners, der bereits erfolgreich mit Open Circle arbeitete. Open Circle überzeugte aber auch durch ein stimmiges Angebot. Zum Gesamtpaket gehören eine sichere Schweizer Cloud-Lösung mit virtuellen Servern und regelmässigen Backups, einfache Implementierung der auf Windows basierenden Softwarelösungen, IT-Administration und eine Telefonie-Lösung.

Lösungen im Einsatz:

Umsetzung: physischer und virtueller Umzug zeitgleich

Der Umzug von den beiden Mietbüros in den neuen Hauptsitz in Zürich war auch der Startschuss für die Umstellung mit Open Circle. Die Migration auf die neue IT-Umgebung war eine Herausforderung. Insbesondere war es notwendig, die umfangreichen Datenbestände sicher zu übertragen. Nach einer genauen Planung erfolgten die Einrichtungen der Arbeitsplätze und der Umzug auf den virtuellen Server. Die Umstellung wurde ohne nennenswerte Probleme abgeschlossen, als auch der Betrieb im neuen Büro wieder aufgenommen wurde.

„Die ständige Verfügbarkeit der Daten von überall aus brachte eine enorme Arbeitserleichterung und schaffte beste Voraussetzungen für die Arbeit im Homeoffice. Das spart viel Nerven und letztlich auch Zeit. Auch die neue Sicherheit der Daten ist uns ein wichtiger Aspekt der Zusammenarbeit mit Open Circle.”
Martin D. Rosenfeld, Geschäftsleiter bei FRAGILE SUISSE

Die zuverlässige Unterstützung durch Open Circle ermöglichte es, schnell IT-Probleme zu adressieren und zu lösen. Das steigerte die operative Effizienz und entlastete das Personal. Einzig bei der Telefonie-Lösung besteht noch Optimierungsbedarf. Die Konfiguration, die zu Beginn der Zusammenarbeit gemacht wurde, entspricht nicht mehr den heutigen Anforderungen von FRAGILE SUISSE.

blank

Martin D. Rosenfeld ist der Geschäftsleiter der Dachorganisation von FRAGILE SUISSE

Ergebnis: nachhaltige Verbesserungen in Sicherheit und Betriebseffizienz

Durch die neue Cloud-Lösung und die verstärkten Sicherheitsmassnahmen konnte Open Circle nicht nur die Datenverluste bei FRAGILE SUISSE unterbinden, sondern auch die Arbeitsprozesse beschleunigen. Die Verfügbarkeit und Zuverlässigkeit der IT-Services verbesserten sich, was unmittelbar zu einer höheren Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeiter führte. In Sachen Telefonie wird gerade eine optimierte Konfiguration implementiert.

„Open Circle hat uns in vielen Bereichen geholfen. Wir setzen weiterhin auf diesen Partner, da wir wissen, dass wir Verbesserungen in den Bereichen, die für unseren täglichen Betrieb kritisch sind, zusammen umsetzen können.“
Martin D. Rosenfeld, Geschäftsleiter bei FRAGILE SUISSE

Fazit: erfolgreich auf dem Weg zur Digitalisierung

Die Partnerschaft zwischen Open Circle und FRAGILE SUISSE ist ein gutes Beispiel dafür, wie eine durchdachte IT-Lösung Organisationen in die Lage versetzt, effizienter und sicherer zu operieren. Diese Success Story demonstriert, wie technologische Innovationen und kundenzentrierter Service zu einer erfolgreichen Zusammenarbeit führen, die den Anforderungen und Erwartungen der Kunden gerecht wird.

„Die langjährige gute Zusammenarbeit mit Open Circle erlaubt es uns, frei von Datensicherheitsbedenken und mit maximaler Flexibilität unserer wichtigen Arbeit nachzugehen. Die Servicequalität ist sehr gut und wir werden ernst genommen und verstanden.“
Martin D. Rosenfeld, Geschäftsleiter bei FRAGILE SUISSE

Für die Zukunft setzt FRAGILE SUISSE auch weiterhin auf Open Circle als verlässlichen Partner mit innovativen Ideen, der die Organisation auf ihrem Weg zur vollständigen Digitalisierung unterstützt.

OPTIMIERE JETZT DIE IT-STRUKTUR DEINER ORGANISATION!

Fotos und Logo: FRAGILE SUISSE

Open Circle AG – Zürich
Freilagerstrasse 32
8047 Zürich

Open Circle AG – Bern
Lagerhausweg 30
3018 Bern

©2024 Open Circle AG, alle Rechte vorbehalten.